Windows 10 - x64 High Latency with stuttering and audio dropouts

I appreciate in advance that this is a complicated issue to seek help on. I've spent days going through as many tweaks, tips and approaches to testing and trying to rectify this issue but to no avail.

I suspect I had on-going latency issues for a while that were a mild inconvenience but since the Creators update the stuttering and latency is making the entire system borderline unusable, or at least extremely unpleasant.

The stutters are causing audio dropouts, fps drops and freezing in games and ping spikes as the Ndis and Network Card are spiking.

I read a couple of threads where people here were kindly helping others to work through these issues so I have attempted to gather in the appropriate logs to assist any troubleshooting, should anyone be willing to help.

I'm currently a mature student so fairly tight funds wise but have 20 in amazon vouchers I'll gladly give to any technician who assists me in working through this. I'll also make a donation to the site.

---

System Specs

CPU: i5-4670k @4.2ghz
    Motherboard: Asus Z87-K
    Memory: 2 x 4gb Crucial Ballistik Elite
    GPU: Asus Strik GTX970
    Sound: Asus Strik Soar 7.1 Soundcard
    SSD: Kingston SV300S37A 120gb
    HD: Seagate Barracuda 2Tb
    PSU: Thermaltake Smart SE 530W Bronze PSU

---

I've done a fresh install of Windows 10 (x64 retail) and installed the drivers from the Asus website.
    I've also reset the bios to default.
    Finally I tried downgrading the Realtek onboard LAN driver to Windows 7 as this has been suggested a lot as a culprit/solution.

Other investigating with Latency Monitor suggests the problem is reduced when the LAN nic is disabled. But I left the monitoring running overnight without the LAN and the system still had latency issues.
    I did try disabling the NIC and using a tplink wifi dongle and that caused the most severe latency issues of any hardware.

---

Latency Monitor test: