DPC Watchdog Violation BSOD

Hi guys,

Nice website, nice idea. I'm a linux programmer so I don't understand a lot of the Windows vernacular.
    My stats:
    OS - Windows 10 Home
    x64
    Windows 7 was original OS on system.
    Original OS was OEM version , Windows 10 was the free upgrade
    Hardware is 2014; main hard disk replaced 2016
    OS installation was when Microsoft did the Windows 10 free upgrade - 2015?

CPU - Intel Core i7 X980 3.33 GHz
    Video Card ATI Radeon
    MotherBoard -Pegatron 1PMTB-TK (hp:Truckee)
    Power Supply - HP 460 watts

System Manufacturer HP
    Exact model number Pavilion Elite HPE-580t
    Desktop

The Sysnative zip file is attached.

I suspect I started receiving the DPC watchdog violation months ago, since i often leave the computer in sleep mode, and when I "wake" it, it was back on the log in screen. But I experienced this while working on the machine in November. I looked up what to do and most fix it sites said the SATA ACHI disk driver to be installed . My computer uses an Intel SATA RAID driver (even though I do not use RAID). I resinstalled this driver, but the DPC BSOD kept occurring.

In December, it seemed like it was more frequent. I did a chkdsk. Ok. Then I did a sfc /scannow. no errors.
    Next, the dism.exe, and received the error "the wof driver encountered a corruption in the compressed files resource table" at 6%. Realizing I am in over my head, I searched for help and discovered your site.

Thanks for any help you can provide!
    Attached Files Attached Files

• Ad Bot

advertising
      Beep.

Re: DPC Watchdog Violation BSOD

Can we get a kernel? 0x101 is a PITA to debug without access to a lot of stuff not included in a small dump.

C:\Windows and then upload MEMORY.DMP to any favored drive website.

Hi mracky and welcome to Sysnative!

The system event log shows quite a few 0x133 bugchecks, a number of 0x116 bugchecks, and a few others. The most recent 0x116 bugcheck was:
    Code: